Craigellachie in Oxford

This was the bands third recording and with a personnel change were joined on this recording by Barbara Manning (Fiddle) and Liz Muir (Keyboard) It was the first of our recordings to be produced at home in our own studio.The Album contains 13 tracks including two listening tracks. This album is still available via the Oxford Branch of the RSCDS

  • Togetherness (8×32 Reel)
  • Rigmarie (4×32 Jig)
  • The Middleton Medley (16 Strathspey, 16 Jig X 8)
  • Caberfei (8×32 Reel)
  • Fiddle Solo
  • Oh Whistle and I’ll Come to Ye (8×32 Jig)
  • Diamond Celebrations (8×32 Jig)
  • Ayres Rock (4×32 Strathspey)
  • The Dancing Master (96 bar Jig)
  • The Blue Mess Jacket (4×32 Strathspey)
  • Earlstoun Loch (5×32 Reel)
  • The Dennis Tucker Two-Step

To give you a flavour of the sound of the ‘new’ line-up Album here are some sample tracks

Togetherness (8×32 Reel) The Stack of Cards, Blackhall, Partial track
Ayres Rock (4×32 Strathspey Two Chords) Shiela Jupp of Finchinhampstead, Mrs Will, Partial Track
Caberfei (8×32 Reel)

BBC Studios at Broadcasting House. The Band recorded its first Take the Floor in the same year that it recorded Craigellachie in Oxford. Barbara Manning (Fiddle), Ian Muir Accordion and Liz Muir (Keyboard). Below – the other half of t!he picture. Liz Muir (keyboard), John Browne (2nd Accordion) and Graham Hamilton (Drums)